Home 2017-10-24T09:05:56+00:00

Who We Are and Our Mission

In March, 2008, the leaders of over forty academic survey research organizations agreed to join  together to form a new association of organizations, the Association of Academic Survey Research Organizations [AASRO].  Their vision was that AASRO would grow to be recognized as a leading voice in support and promotion of excellence in survey research conducted in academic settings. In May, 2008 AASRO became a formal organization with the mission of facilitating mutual support among member organizations in the following ways:

  • Promote excellence and integrity in the conduct of survey research;
  • Help academic survey centers advance the research, educational and service goals of their respective colleges and universities by providing both formal and informal education and training for effective organization and administration of academic survey research organizations;
  • Ensure the ability of academic survey centers to educate the next generation of survey researchers by advancing the educational and research role of survey research organizations across diverse university structures;
  • Advance society and the social and behavioral sciences by promoting the values of academic survey research: methodological innovation, scientifically-grounded data collection practices and public dissemination of important survey research results.


708, 2019

Member organization charts are now available

August 7th, 2019|0 Comments

During the 2019 AASRO meeting at BOSR in Lincoln, some member organizations provided organization charts of their organizations. Organization charts provide a quick overview of the hierarchy of member centers, and sometimes the names of employees within those positions. To [...]

403, 2019

Photos from the 2019 Meeting at BOSR in Lincoln, NE

March 4th, 2019|0 Comments

Many thanks to Tom Guterbock from the University of Virginia for documenting this year's meeting! We would also like to thank Lindsey Witt-Swanson, Jolene Smyth, and all of the BOSR staff who put together such a fantastic meeting.

801, 2019

Registration for the 2019 meeting is now open!

January 8th, 2019|0 Comments

We are excited to announce that the registration page is up for the annual meeting in Lincoln February 28-March 2. You may find the link to the registration page and a lot of other useful information at https://bosr.unl.edu/2019-aasro-annual-meeting. Please contact [...]

1210, 2018

AASRO is Accepting Nominations for the John M. Kennedy Achievement Award

October 12th, 2018|0 Comments

The deadline for submissions is January 7th, 2019. For more information, please click the link to the nomination form below. AASRO-Kennedy Achievement-Award-Nomination-Form 2018-2019