Members 2017-10-24T09:05:57+00:00

Current Members

UniversityOrganization Name
California State University, FullertonSocial Science Research Center
California State University, SacramentoInstitute for Social Research
Castleton UniversityCastleton Polling Institute
Christopher Newport UniversityWason Center for Public Policy
Cornell UniversitySurvey Research Institute
East Carolina UniversityCenter for Survey Research
East Tennessee State UniversityApplied Social Research Lab
Fairleigh Dickinson UniversityPublicMind
Florida State UniversitySurvey Research Laboratory
Franklin & Marshall CollegeCenter for Opinion Research
Goucher CollegeSarah T. Hughes Field Politics Center
High Point UniversitySurvey Research Center
High Point UniversitySurvey Research Center
Hope CollegeFrost Research Center
Indiana UniversityCenter for Survey Research
Iowa State UniversityCenter for Survey Statistics and Methodology/Survey Research Services
Kennesaw State UniversityA.L. Burruss Institute of Public Service & Research
Kent State UniversitySurvey Research Laboratory
Loyola Marymount UniversityCenter for the Study of Los Angeles
Marist CollegeMarist Institute for Public Opinion
Michigan State UniversityInstitute for Public Policy and Social Research: Office for Survey Research
Mississippi State UniversitySocial Science Research Center: Survey Research Laboratory
Montana State University-BozemanHuman Ecology Learning & Problem Solving Lab
Old Dominion UniversitySocial Science Research Center
Princeton UniversitySurvey Research Center
Roanoke CollegeInstitute for Policy and Opinion Research
Rutgers UniversityBloustein Center for Survey Research
Rutgers UniversityEagleton Center for Public Interest Polling
Temple UniversityInstitute for Survey Research
University of Alabama at BirminghamSurvey Research Unit
University of Arkansas at Little RockSurvey Research Center
University of ChicagoSurvey Lab
University of CincinnatiInstitute for Policy Research
University of DelawareCenter for Applied Demography & Survey Research
University of FloridaSurvey Research Center
University of GeorgiaCarl Vinson Institute of Government
University of GeorgiaSchool of Public and International Affairs Survey Research Center
University of HoustonHobby School of Public Affairs Survey Research Institute
University of Illinois at ChicagoSurvey Research Laboratory
University of Illinois at SpringfieldSurvey Research Office
University of IowaIowa Social Science Research Center
University of KentuckySurvey Research Center
University of Massachusetts BostonCenter for Survey Research
University of Massachusetts Medical SchoolOffice of Survey Research
University of MichiganSurvey Research Center
University of MinnesotaOffice of Measurement Services
University of MontanaBureau of Business and Economic Research
University of Nebraska - LincolnBureau of Sociological Research
University of New HampshireUNH Survey Center
University of North Carolina at Chapel HillCarolina Survey Research Laboratory
University of North Carolina at Chapel HillH.W. Odum Institute for Research in Social Science
University of North FloridaPublic Opinion Research Laboratory
University of Northern IowaCenter for Social & Behavioral Research
University of PittsburghUniversity Center for Social & Urban Research
University of SaskatchewanSocial Sciences Research Laboratories
University of South CarolinaSurvey Research Laboratory
University of Southern CaliforniaCenter for Economic and Social Research
University of TennesseeHuman Dimensions Research Lab
University of VirginiaCenter for Survey Research
University of WaterlooSurvey Research Centre
University of Wisconsin - MadisonUniversity of Wisconsin Survey Center
University of WyomingWyoming Survey and Analysis Center
Vanderbilt UniversityLatin American Public Opinion Project
Vanderbilt University Medical CenterSurvey Research Shared Resource
Virginia Commonwealth UniversitySurvey and Evaluation Research Laboratory
Virginia Tech UniversityCenter for Survey Research
Washington State UniversitySocial & Economic Sciences Research Center

Emeritus Members

NameBackground Information
Kurt Johnson

Kurt served AASRO as both Secretary/Membership Chair (2011-2013) and as Vice President & President (2014-2015). Kurt reports that he “owes much” of his professional development to his interaction with and active participation in AASRO. Kurt now is employed by RTI International.

John Kennedy

John was Director of the Center for Survey Research at Indiana University from 1987 to 2011. He organized meetings of the academic survey center directors at AAPOR meetings for many years before AASRO was formally organized, and was appointed the first Past President of AASRO when the Association was formed. In 2010, he hosted the annual AASRO meeting at Indiana University. AASRO’s annual award for service and leadership to academic survey research is named in John’s honor. John retired in 2011.

Bob Lee

Bob was one of AASRO’s early leaders, hosting our first official meeting at the University of California, Berkeley while serving as the Associate Director of the Survey Research Center. In addition to his service at Berkeley, Bob also spent another 28 years with academic survey centers at the University of Wisconsin, Ohio State University, and the University of Michigan. Bob retired in 2014, but remains involved in the industry as a survey research consultant.

Bob Oldendick

Bob was an active member of AASRO during its early years, and was Director of the Survey Research Laboratory at the University of South Carolina for 27 years (1989 to 2016). Bob also hosted one of AASRO’s first annual meetings in 2009. He is the 2015 recipient of AASRO’s John M. Kennedy Achievement Award. Bob stepped down as director of the Survey Research Laboratory in 2014 and returned full-time to the political science faculty.

Mary Stutzman

Mary served as Director of the Florida State University Survey Research Laboratory from 2000 through 2013. She was an active member of AASRO from its founding through her retirement in 2013.

Jim Wolf

Jim was one of AASRO’s first Presidents, serving in 2008-2009. He was Director of the Survey Research Center at IUPUI from 2003 to 2010. Previously, he also served as Associate Director of the Survey Research Center at the University of Kentucky from 1989 to 1993. He currently is employed by the Indiana University School of Public Health in Bloomington.